Antonisrho
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Jun 2017 22:05

Error when enabling p3d v4

13 Jun 2017 22:14

Greetings,

Thanks for your update, I ran the tool once once and installed a few sceneries to p3d v4, however, when I ran it for a second time (hitting the enable button) it gives me an error message. Can you please advise?

I cannot attach the log, however I think the last line causes the crash?

"Creating link G:\My Documents\My Pictures\Prepar3D v3 Files\ -> G:\My Documents\My Pictures\Prepar3D v4 Files\
ERROR: Failed to create link (F1), Cannot create a file when that file already exists."
 
Paavo
Site Admin
Posts: 10
Joined: 21 Feb 2017 04:10

Re: Error when enabling p3d v4

14 Jun 2017 02:15

Migration Tool moves the original Prepar3D v3 Files folder to Prepar3D v3 Files.backup and then creates a linked folder Prepar3D v3 Files that links to Prepar3D v4 Files.
So something must have gone wrong there.

Open Pictures and look up folder Prepar3D v3 Files. Does it have a tiny arrow on its icon or not?
In any case, rename the folder to something else temporarily and see if you are able to enable redirection.
 
Antonisrho
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Jun 2017 22:05

Re: Error when enabling p3d v4

14 Jun 2017 20:15

Many thanks, indeed some folders were messed up in the pictures. I renamed/deleted some faulty created ones and everything seems OK now.

Thanks again!